March 20, 2009

  • on our way to tkts, i walked a bit ahead of my friends cuz they got caught at the light. while i was waiting, this guy approached me… i had no idea that janete had taken a picture, but i’m glad she did cuz it cracks me up just thinking about our conversation. i so wasn’t getting what he was trying to say…

    aspiring musician (AM): you don’t seem like the type to listen to rap, but you seem cool enough to have an open mind about it.
    me: aww…thanks! yeah i don’t listen to rap.
    AM (showing me his CD): but this is…blah blah (i can’t really hear him, i think he’s describing his music) blah blah blah
    me: so, you want me to listen to it?
    AM: yeah…blah blah (still can’t hear) blah blah blah
    me (confused): can i take it?
    AM: no, i want YOU to listen to it 
    me:(still confused) do you want me to give it to my friends?
    AM: no, you can listen to it now and then help us out with some money.
    me: ohhhhhhhhhh…sorry i can’t. 

    helen caught up with me and was laughing as she was listening to the latter part of the conversation…HAHAHA

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *